• Kids World News

Travel With Us

Let's Visit Switzerland!

Switzerland is multilingual and has four national languages: German, French, Italian and Romansh!

Switzerland is a landlocked country of around 7.5 million people in Western Europe with an area of 15,940 sq mi. It is a federal republic consisting of 26 states called cantons. Berne is the seat of the federal government and de facto capital, while the country's economic centers are its two global cities, Geneva and especially Zürich. Switzerland is bordered by Germany, France, Italy, Austria and Liechtenstein.

Switzerland has a long history of neutrality – it has not been at war since 1815 – and hosts many international organizations, including the Red Cross, the WTO and one of the U.N.'s two European offices.

Switzerland is heavily active in recycling and anti-littering regulations and is one of the top recyclers in the world with 66% to 96% of the different recyclable materials being recycled.

Read more about Switzerland in today’s Travel With Us!

Click HERE to download this activity as a printable PDF.

Recent Posts

See All