• Kids World News

Visit The Wildside!

The Orca

The orca is also called a killer whale. These two terms are widely known. Some even call them blackfish! The orca is a toothed whale belonging to the oceanic dolphin family. They are the largest of the dolphins. Killer whales are found in all oceans, from the frigid Arctic and Antarctic regions to tropical seas.

There are many different types of killer whales, but most types are classified into four groups based on physical features. The first group looks like the typical killer whale, with a large black and white body and medium sized white eye patches. These whales live in open water and feed mostly on minke whales...

Read on and learn more about Orcas in today's Visit the Wildside!

Click HERE to download this activity as a printable PDF.

Recent Posts

See All

You Can Help Children Read

Reading is essential to every child’s growth and forges the foundations for lifelong success.  Kids' World News is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization whose mission is to get kids excited about reading and improve childhood literacy.  Your gift will help us provide free reading activities to elementary school students.  All donations are tax deductible under FEIN 38-3076101.

© 2018 Kids World News.  All Rights Reserved.  Contact Us