• Kids World News

Travel With Us

Republic of Peru

Peru is a country located in South America. It is best known for its old Inca ruins in the Andes mountains that surround the country. It is bordered on the north by Ecuador and Colombia, on the east by Brazil, on the southeast by Bolivia, on the south by Chile, and on the west by the Pacific Ocean. Peru is divided into twenty-five regions and the capital is Lima. The government is a Presidential Representative Democratic Republic, meaning they have a president and congress.

The official language is Spanish due to its being under Spanish control until they declared independence in 1821. The Andes Mountains run along Peru, contributing to their national parks. The different elevations also promote diverse plant life, resulting in many different types of cuisine.

Read more about Peru in today’s Travel With Us!

Click HERE to download this activity as a printable PDF.

Recent Posts

See All